South University, Columbia (View Other Campuses)

Get Started Today

Request info# Request info#
Faculty

Faculty

Office of the Dean

Jones II, Curtis E., Pharm.D., Ph.D.
Dean
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
B.S. Pharmacy, Medical University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, Medical University of South Carolina
cejones@southuniversity.edu

O’Brocta, Richard F.,Pharm.D.
Associate Dean for Operations
Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.S. State University of New York , Buffalo School of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., Ohio Northern University School of Pharmacy
robrocta@southuniversity.edu

Braga, Sarah F., Pharm.D.
Director of Drug Information
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.S. Pharmacy, Medical University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., Medical University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
sbraga@southuniversity.edu

Donahue, Brian, Pharm.D.
Director of Admissions
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.A., Religious Studies, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
M.S., University of Texas at Austin College of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., Mercer University College of Pharmacy
bdonahue@southuniversity.edu

Norwood, Alyssa, Pharm. D.
Academic Success Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.S. Pharmacy, University of South Carolina School of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., Ohio Northern University School of Pharmacy
anorwood@southuniversity.edu

Rhyne, Sandra., M.Ed.
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
B.S. Organization Communication, University of North Carolina, Greensboro
M.Ed. Student Personnel Services, University of South Carolina
srhyne@southuniversity.edu

Wynn, William P., Pharm. D.
Experiential Education Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.S., Pharmacy, Medical University of South Carolina School of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
wwynn@southuniversity.edu

Department of Pharmacy Practice

Becker, Joel, Pharm.D.
Adjunct Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.S., Pharmacy, Philadelphia College of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., Shenandoah University
jbecker@southuniversity.edu

Braga, Sarah F., Pharm.D.
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Director of Drug Information
B.S. Pharmacy, Medical University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., Medical University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
sbraga@southuniversity.edu

Clark, Kelly , Pharm.D.,
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Coordinator, Integrated Pharmacy Skills Lab
Pharm.D., University of Kentucky, College of Pharmacy
kjclark@southuniversity.edu

Donahue, Brian , Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Director of Admissions
B.A., Religious Studies, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
M.S., University of Texas at Austin College of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., Mercer University College of Pharmacy
bdonahue@southuniversity.edu

Montgomery, Janis L., Pharm. D.
Adjunct Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.S., Pharmacy, University of South Carolina School of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., University of Florida College of Pharmacy
jmontgomery@southuniversity.edu

Norwood, Alyssa, Pharm. D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Academic Success Coordinator
B.S. Pharmacy, University of South Carolina School of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., Shenandoah University School of Pharmacy
anorwood@southuniversity.edu

Shirer, Allyson, Pharm. D.
Adjunct Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.S., Pharmacy, University of South Carolina School of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
ashirer@southuniversity.edu

Ware, Kenric B., Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.S., Biology, Fort Valley State University
B.S., Medical Technology, Medical College of Georgia
M.B.A., South University
Pharm.D., Howard University School of Pharmacy
kbware@southuniversity.edu

Whitmire, Pamela A., Pharm.D.
Adjunct Regional Experiential Education Coordinator
B.S., Pharmacy, Medical University of South Carolina
M.H.S.A. Medical University of South Carolina
Pharm.D., University of Florida
pwhitmire@southuniversity.edu

Wynn, William P., Pharm. D.
Experiential Education Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.S., Pharmacy, Medical University of South Carolina School of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
wwynn@southuniversity.edu

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Argarwal, Hitesh, Ph.D.,
Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Medicinal Chemistry)
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Rhode Island
hargarwal@southuniversity.edu

Assem, Mahfoud, Ph.D., Pharm.D.
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Pharm.D., University of Burgundy, Dijon, France
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Burgundy, Dijon, France
massem@southuniversity.edu

Elrod, Susan, Ph.D., Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmaceutics)
B.S., Piedmont College
Ph.D., Philosophy, University of Georgia College of Pharmacy
selrod@southuniversity.edu

Pharmacy Staff

Curtis Hicks
Clinical Coordinator for Experiential
B.S., Healthcare Management, South University
chicks@southuniversity.edu

DeAnna Rock
Assistant to the Dean
A.A., Arts and Sciences, Armstrong Atlantic State University
B.B.A., Business Administration, South University
darock@southuniversity.edu

Samantha Hansford
Administrative Assistant, Office of Admissions
B.A., Communications, Queens University of Charlotte
M.S.L., South University
shansford@southuniversity.edu

http://www.southuniversity.edu/columbia/areas-of-study/pharmacy/pharmacy-doctor-of-pharmacy-pharmd/faculty