South University, Columbia (View Other Campuses)

South University, a reputation built on excellence. A curriculum designed to prepare. Doctor of Pharmacy Degree.

The South Way

A reputation built on excellence. A curriculum designed to prepare.

Welcome to South University

A school with a proud past and a promising future

Established in 1899, South University is a private, nonprofit institution with a long history of driving student success. 

Get Started Today

Request info# Request info# Chat Live
Faculty

Faculty

Office of the Dean

Jones II, Curtis E., Pharm.D., Ph.D.
Dean
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
B.S. Pharmacy, Medical University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, Medical University of South Carolina
cejones@southuniversity.edu

O’Brocta, Richard F., Pharm.D.
Associate Dean for Operations
Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.S. State University of New York , Buffalo School of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., Ohio Northern University School of Pharmacy
robrocta@southuniversity.edu

Johnson, Tommy, Pharm.D., CDE, BC-ADM, FAADE
Professor and Assistant Dean for Operations
B.S. and Doctor of Pharmacy, University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
johjohnson@southuniversity.edu

Braga, Sarah F., Pharm.D.
Director of Drug Information
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.S. Pharmacy, Medical University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., Medical University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
sbraga@southuniversity.edu

Donahue, Brian, Pharm.D.
Director of Admissions
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.A., Religious Studies, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Pharm.D., Mercer University College of Pharmacy
bdonahue@southuniversity.edu

Hayes Jr., Harskin, Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.S., Biological Sciences, Clemson University
Pharm.D., South Carolina College of Pharmacy
hahayes@southuniversity.edu

Norwood, Alyssa, Pharm. D.
Academic Success Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.S. Pharmacy, University of South Carolina School of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., Ohio Northern University School of Pharmacy
anorwood@southuniversity.edu

Rhyne, Sandra., M.Ed.
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
B.S. Organization Communication, University of North Carolina, Greensboro
M.Ed. Student Personnel Services, University of South Carolina
srhyne@southuniversity.edu

Rice, Kathryn, Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Pharm.D., University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy
karice@southuniversity.edu

Wynn, William P., Pharm. D.
Experiential Education Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.S., Pharmacy, Medical University of South Carolina School of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
wwynn@southuniversity.edu

Department of Pharmacy Practice

Becker, Joel, Pharm.D.
Adjunct Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.S., Pharmacy, Philadelphia College of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., Shenandoah University
jbecker@southuniversity.edu

Braga, Sarah F., Pharm.D.
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Director of Drug Information
B.S. Pharmacy, Medical University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., Medical University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
sbraga@southuniversity.edu

Clark, Kelly , Pharm.D.,
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Coordinator, Integrated Pharmacy Skills Lab
Pharm.D., University of Kentucky, College of Pharmacy
kjclark@southuniversity.edu

Colvin, Natasha N., Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Community)
B.S., Preprofessional Studies, Clemson University
Pharm.D., Presbyterian College School of Pharmacy
ncolvin@southuniversity.edu

Donahue, Brian , Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Director of Admissions
B.A., Religious Studies, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Pharm.D., Mercer University College of Pharmacy
bdonahue@southuniversity.edu

Montgomery, Janis L., Pharm. D.
Adjunct Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.S., Pharmacy, University of South Carolina School of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., University of Florida College of Pharmacy
jmontgomery@southuniversity.edu

Norwood, Alyssa, Pharm. D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Academic Success Coordinator
B.S. Pharmacy, University of South Carolina School of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., Shenandoah University School of Pharmacy
anorwood@southuniversity.edu

Shirer, Allyson, Pharm. D.
Adjunct Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.S., Pharmacy, University of South Carolina School of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
ashirer@southuniversity.edu

Ware, Kenric B., Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.S., Biology, Fort Valley State University
B.S., Medical Technology, Medical College of Georgia
M.B.A., South University
Pharm.D., Howard University School of Pharmacy
kbware@southuniversity.edu

Wynn, William P., Pharm. D.
Experiential Education Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.S., Pharmacy, Medical University of South Carolina School of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
wwynn@southuniversity.edu

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Argarwal, Hitesh, Ph.D.,
Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Medicinal Chemistry)
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Rhode Island
hargarwal@southuniversity.edu

Samala, Ramakrishna, M. Pharm, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
M. Pharmacy, Kakatiya University (India)
Ph.D., Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
rsamala@southuniversity.edu

Pharmacy Staff

DeAnna Rock
Assistant to the Dean
A.A., Arts and Sciences, Armstrong Atlantic State University
B.B.A., Business Administration, South University
darock@southuniversity.edu

Dana Lindsey, M.A.Ed
Pharmacy Staff Clinical Coordinator
B.S., Criminology and Criminal Justice, University of South Carolina
M.A.Ed., Post-Secondary and Higher Education, Argosy University
drlindsey@southuniversity.edu

Samantha Hansford
Administrative Assistant, Office of Admissions
B.A., Communications, Queens University of Charlotte
M.S.L., South University
shansford@southuniversity.edu

Brittany Stembridge
Administrative Assistance, Office of Admisisons
B.A., Psychology, South University
bstembridge@southuniversity.edu

http://www.southuniversity.edu/columbia/areas-of-study/pharmacy/pharmacy-doctor-of-pharmacy-pharmd/faculty
Chat Live
Now processing...

The following error(s) have occurred:

{{ message }}

Thank you {{ SubmittedRif.FirstName }} {{ SubmittedRif.LastName }}!


A representative of South University will contact you shortly to help you find the program that matches your interest. Please further explore our school using the links below.

Ready to Apply?

We make the application process as smooth as possible so you can start earning your degree right away. Visit our Applying page for application instructions.

Apply now Chat Live Request Information

Ready to Apply?

We make the application process as smooth as possible so you can start earning your degree right away. Visit our Applying page for application instructions.

Apply now Chat Live Request Information