South University, Savannah (View Other Campuses)

Get Started Today

Request info# Request info#
Faculty

Faculty

Office of the Dean

Jones II, Curtis E., Pharm.D., Ph.D.
Dean
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
B.S. Pharmacy, Medical University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, Medical University of South Carolina
cejones@southuniversity.edu

Alston, Greg L.,Pharm.D.
Associate Dean of Academic Quality
Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Pharmacy Management)
B.S. Psychology, St. Mary’s College
Pharm.D., University of Pacific School of Pharmacy
glalston@southuniversity.edu

Adams, Patti W., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmacology)
Assistant Dean of Operations, Savannah
B.S. Political Science, Georgia College and State
M.S. Biology, Georgia College and State
Ph.D. Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of South Alabama
padams@southuniversity.edu

Jones, Melissa C., Pharm. D., BCPS
Assistant Dean for Admissions, Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.S. Pharmacy, University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., Medical University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
mjones@southuniversity.edu

Fetterman, James W., Jr., Pharm. D.
Experiential Education Coordinator
Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.S., Chemistry and Biology, East Tennessee State University
B.S., Pharmacy, Mercer University School of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., Mercer University School of Pharmacy
jfetterman@southuniversity.edu

Fischer, Gabriella P., M.Ed.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
B.A. English, University of Georgia
M.Ed. Student Personnel, University of Georgia
gfischer@southuniversity.edu

Department of Pharmacy Practice

Alston, Greg L. Pharm.D.
Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Pharmacy Management)
Associate Dean of Academic Quality
B.S. Psychology, St. Mary’s College
Pharm.D., University of Pacific School of Pharmacy
glalston@southuniversity.edu

Barefield, Kimberly L., Pharm.D., BCPS, CDE
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Internal Medicine)
B.S. Biology, University of Kentucky
B.S. Pharmacy, University of Kentucky
M.B.A., South University
Pharm.D., University of Kentucky, College of Pharmacy
ktackett@southuniversity.edu

Bulatao, Peter T., Pharm.D., BCPS, BCACP
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Ambulatory Care)
B.S., Pharmacy, Duquesne University Mylan School of Pharmacy
M.S., University of Texas at Austin College of Pharmacy
M.M.A.S., U.S. Army Command and General Staff College
Pharm.D., University of Minnesota at Minneapolis College of Pharmacy
pbulatao@southuniversity.edu

Dalton, Erin E., Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Community)
B.A., Biology, Wesleyan College
Pharm.D., South University School of Pharmacy
eedalton@southuniversity.edu

Fetterman, Andria S., Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Pharm.D., South University School of Pharmacy
afetterman@southuniversity.edu

Fetterman, James W., Jr., Pharm. D.
Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Experiential Education Coordinator
B.S., Chemistry and Biology, East Tennessee State University
B.S., Pharmacy, Mercer University School of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., Mercer University School of Pharmacy
jfetterman@southuniversity.edu

Garton, Lauren M., Pharm.D., BCACP
Adjunct Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Ambulatory Care)
Pharm.D., University of the Sciences in Philadelphia
lgarton@southuniversity.edu

Hinton, Sarah M., Pharm.D., BCPS
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Drug Information)
Pharm.D., University of the Sciences in Philadelphia
shinton@southuniversity.edu

Kaland, David, Pharm.D.
Adjunct Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Oncology)
B.S., Biochemistry, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Pharm.D., University of Maryland School of Pharmacy
dkaland@southuniversity.edu

Jones, Melissa C., Pharm.D., BCPS
Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Assistant Dean for Admissions
Interim Chair of Pharmacy Practice
B.S., Pharmacy, University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., Medical University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
mjones@southuniversity.edu

McKeever, Andrea L., Pharm.D., BCPS
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Drug Information)
Director, Drug Information Center Residency Program
Pharm.D., University of Georgia, College of Pharmacy
amckeever@southuniversity.edu

McKeever, Greg C., Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Internal Medicine)
Pharm.D., University of Georgia, College of Pharmacy
gmckeever@southuniversity.edu

Meade, Tracey R., Pharm. D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Academic Success Coordinator
Pharm.D., South University School of Pharmacy
tmeade@southuniversity.edu

Meyer, Sara Anne, Pharm.D., BCPS
Adjunct Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Emergency Medicine and Academia)
B.S., Chemistry, Georgia Southern University
Pharm.D, South University
smeyer@southuniversity.edu

Schwartz, Lorie L., MT (ASCP), CPhT
Clinical Instructor, Procurement Coordinator
B.S., Biomedical Science, Texas A&M University
B.S., Medical Technology, University of Texas Southwestern
llschwartz@southuniversity.edu

Schwartz, Michael D., Pharm.D.
Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Infectious Disease)
B.A., Biology, Duke University
Pharm.D., Mercer University School of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
mschwartz@southuniversity.edu

Stajich, Gregory V., Pharm.D.
Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Neonatology)
B.A., Natural Sciences, University of South Florida
B.S., Medical Terminology, University of South Florida
B.S., Pharmacy, Mercer University School of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., Mercer University School of Pharmacy
gstajich@southuniversity.edu

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Adams, Patti W., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmacology)
Assistant Dean of Operations
B.S. Political Science, Georgia College and State
M.S. Biology, Georgia College and State
Ph.D. Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of South Alabama
padams@southuniversity.edu

Christopher Adkins., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
B.S. Biology and Chemistry, West Texas A&M University
Ph.D. Pharmaceutical Sciences, Texas Tech University HSC
cadkins@southuniversity.edu

Adeniji, O. Adegoke, Ph.D., R.Ph.
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmacology and Toxicology)
B.S., Pharmacy, University of Ibadan, Nigeria
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Sciences, Philadelphia
aadeniji@southuniversity.edu

Cotta, Karyn I., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmaceutics)
B.S., Medical Laboratory Technology, Kasturba Medical College, India
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, Mercer University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
kcotta@southuniversity.edu

Deng, Wei, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Director of Assessment of Pharmaceutical Sciences
B.M., Medicine, Beijing Capital Medical University, China
M.P.H., Biostatistics and Epidemiology, University of Kentucky College of Public Health
wdeng@southuniversity.edu

Jones II, Curtis E., Ph.D., R.Ph.
Dean
Associate Professor (Pharmaceutics)
B.S., Pharmacy, Medical University of South Carolina
Ph.D. Pharmaceutical Sciences, Medical University of South Carolina
cejones@southuniversity.edu

Kennedy, John Patrick, Ph.D., R.Ph.
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmaceutics)
B.S., Pharmacy, Medical University of South Carolina
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, Medical University of South Carolina
jpkennedy@southuniversity.edu

Lynch, Launa, M.J., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmacology)
B.S., Chemistry, Idaho State University
M.S., Chemistry, Idaho State University
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, Idaho State University
llynch@southuniversity.edu

Macias-Moriarity, Lilia Z., Ph.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Social and Administrative Sciences)
B.S., Biology, University of Texas, El Paso
M.P.H., Family Health, University of North Texas Health Science Center
Ph.D., Biomedical Sciences (Public Health and Preventative Medicine), University of North Texas Health Science Center
lmacias-moriarity@southuniversity.edu

Porter, James K, Ph.D.
Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Medicinal Chemistry)
B.S. Chemistry, University of Georgia
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Georgia College of Chemistry
jporter@southuniversity.edu

Santos, Roseane M., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
B.S., Pharmacy and Biochemistry, Federal University of Rio de, Brazil
M.S., Pharmacy, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, State University of New York at Buffalo
rsantos@southuniversity.edu

Savva, Michalakis, Ph.D.
Professor (Pharmaceutics/Pharmacokinetics)
B.S., Pharmacy, National and Capodistrian University of Athens, Greece
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Pittsburgh
msavva@southuniversity.edu

Singh, Ajay, N., Ph.D.,
Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Medicinal Chemistry)
B.S., Chemistry, University of Mumbai, India
M.S., Chemistry, University of Mumbai, India
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Houston
asingh@southuniversity.edu

Pharmacy Staff

Amy Keeter
Assistant to the Dean
A.A., Arts and Sciences, Armstrong Atlantic State University
B.B.A., Business Administration, South University
akeeter@southuniversity.edu

Rachel Ridley
Administrative Assistant, Office of Admissions
B.S., Social Sciences, University of Montevallo
B.S., Secondary Education, University of Alabama, Birmingham
rridley@southuniversity.edu

Diana Stewart
Administrative Assistant, Office of Admissions
A.A., Arts and Sciences, University of Kentucky
B.A., Psychology, South University
dmstewart@southuniversity.edu

Julie Sehl
Registrar/Budget Manager
B.B.A., Management, Saint Leo University
M.B.A., Healthcare Administration, Saint Leo University
jsehl@southuniversity.edu

http://www.southuniversity.edu/savannah/areas-of-study/pharmacy/pharmacy-doctor-of-pharmacy-pharmd/faculty