South University, Savannah (View Other Campuses)

South University, a reputation built on excellence. A curriculum designed to prepare. Doctor of Pharmacy Degree.

The South Way

A reputation built on excellence. A curriculum designed to prepare.

Welcome to South University

A school with a proud past and a promising future

Established in 1899, South University is a private, nonprofit institution with a long history of driving student success. 

Get Started Today

Request info# Request info# Chat Live
Faculty

 

Faculty

Office of the Dean

Jones II, Curtis E., Pharm.D., Ph.D.
Dean
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
B.S. Pharmacy, Medical University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, Medical University of South Carolina
cejones@southuniversity.edu

Alston, Greg L.,Pharm.D.
Associate Dean, Savannah Campus
Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Pharmacy Management)
B.S. Psychology, St. Mary’s College
Pharm.D., University of Pacific School of Pharmacy
glalston@southuniversity.edu

Adams, Patti W., Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Operations, Savannah Campus
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmacology)
B.S. Political Science, Georgia College
M.S. Biology, Georgia College
M.S. Leadership, South University
Ph.D. Basic Medical Science (Pharmacology), University of South Alabama
padams@southuniversity.edu

Fetterman, James W., Jr., Pharm. D.
Experiential Education Coordinator
Professor of Pharmacy Practice
B.S., Chemistry and Biology, East Tennessee State University
B.S., Pharmacy, Mercer University School of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., Mercer University School of Pharmacy
jfetterman@southuniversity.edu

Fischer, Gabriella P., M.Ed.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
B.A. English, University of Georgia
M.Ed. Student Personnel, University of Georgia
gfischer@southuniversity.edu

 

Department of Pharmacy Practice

Alston, Greg L. Pharm.D.
Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Pharmacy Management)
Associate Dean, Savannah Campus
Pharm.D., University of Pacific School of Pharmacy
glalston@southuniversity.edu

Dalton, Erin E., Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Community)
B.A., Biology, Wesleyan College
Pharm.D., South University School of Pharmacy
eedalton@southuniversity.edu

Fetterman, James W., Jr., Pharm. D.
Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Experiential Education Coordinator
B.S., Chemistry and Biology, East Tennessee State University
B.S., Pharmacy, Mercer University School of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., Mercer University School of Pharmacy
jfetterman@southuniversity.edu

McKeever, Andrea L., Pharm.D., BCPS
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Drug Information)
Director, Drug Information Center Residency Program
Pharm.D., University of Georgia, College of Pharmacy
amckeever@southuniversity.edu

McKeever, Greg C., Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Internal Medicine)
Pharm.D., University of Georgia, College of Pharmacy
gmckeever@southuniversity.edu

Meade, Tracey R., Pharm. D., BCGP
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Community)
Pharm.D., South University School of Pharmacy
tmeade@southuniversity.edu

Pereira, Angelique, Pharm.D., BCPS
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Internal Medicine)
Pharm.D., Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
apereira@southuniversity.edu

Simpson, Grace, Pharm.D.
AssistantProfessor of Pharmacy Practice (Ambulatory Care)
B.S., ChemicalScience, Florida State University
Pharm.D.,University of Florida
gsimpson@southuniversity.edu

Smith, Alyssa, Pharm.D., BCPS
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Internal Medicine)
B.S., Biology,Westmont College
Pharm.D.,Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
alysmith@southuniversity.edu

Stajich, Gregory V., Pharm.D.
Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Neonatology)
B.A., Natural Sciences, University of South Florida
B.S., Medical Terminology, University of South Florida
B.S., Pharmacy, Mercer University School of Pharmacy
Pharm.D., Mercer University School of Pharmacy
gstajich@southuniversity.edu

Strychalski, Marisa L., Pharm.D., BCPS, BCACP
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Ambulatory Care)
Pharm.D., Purdue University
mstrychalski@southuniversity.edu

Vanderpool, Taylor, Pharm.D., BCPS
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Ambulatory Care)
Pharm.D., SouthCarolina College of Pharmacy – MUSC
tvanderpool@southuniversity.edu

 

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Adams, Patti W., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmacology)
Assistant Dean for Operations, Savannah Campus
B.S. Political Science, Georgia College
M.S. Biology, Georgia College
M.S. Leadership, South University
Ph.D. Basic Medical Science (Pharmacology), University of South Alabama
padams@southuniversity.edu

Adeniji, O. Adegoke, Ph.D., R.Ph.
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmacology and Toxicology)
B. Pharm., University of Ibadan, Nigeria
Ph.D., Pharmacology and Toxicology, University of Sciences, Philadelphia
aadeniji@southuniversity.edu

Adkins, Christopher E., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (Pharmacology)
B.S., Biology & Chemistry, West Texas A&M University
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, Texas Tech University HSC
cadkins@southuniversity.edu

Agarwal, Hitesh, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (Medicinal Chemistry)
B.Pharm., Meeruth University, India
Master of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Hamdard University, India
Ph.D.,Medicinal Chemistry, University of Rhode Island
hagarwal@southuniversity.edu

Bishop, Stephanie, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (Pharmacology)
B.A., Biology, University of Kansas
M.A., Biochemistry & Biophysics, University of Kansas
Ph.D., Pharmacology, University of Kansas
scbishop@southuniversity.edu

Cotta, Karyn I., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmaceutics)
B.S., Medical Laboratory Technology, Kasturba Medical College, India
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, Mercer University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
kcotta@southuniversity.edu

Coucha, Maha, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmacology)
B.Pharm., Pharmacy, Ain Shams University, Egypt
Ph.D., Physiology, Augusta University
mcoucha@southuniversity.edu

Jones II, Curtis E., Ph.D., R.Ph.
Dean
Associate Professor (Pharmaceutics)
B.S., Pharmacy, Medical University of South Carolina
Ph.D. Pharmaceutical Sciences, Medical University of South Carolina
cejones@southuniversity.edu

Kennedy, John Patrick, Ph.D., R.Ph.
Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmaceutics)
B.S., Pharmacy, Medical University of South Carolina
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, Medical University of South Carolina
jpkennedy@southuniversity.edu

Macias-Moriarity, Lilia Z., Ph.D., M.P.H.
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Social and Administrative Sciences)
B.S., Biology, University of Texas, El Paso
M.P.H., Family Health, University of North Texas Health Science Center
Ph.D., Biomedical Sciences (Public Health and Preventative Medicine), University of North Texas Health Science Center
lmacias-moriarity@southuniversity.edu

Savva, Michalakis, Ph.D.
Professor (Pharmaceutics/Pharmacokinetics)
B.Sc., Pharmacy, National and Capodistrian University of Athens, Greece
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Pittsburgh
msavva@southuniversity.edu

Singh, Ajay, N., Ph.D.,
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Medicinal Chemistry)
B.S., Chemistry, University of Mumbai, India
M.S., Chemistry, University of Mumbai, India
Ph.D., Chemistry, University of Houston
asingh@southuniversity.edu

 

Pharmacy Staff 

Rachel Ridley
Administrative Assistant, Office of Admissions
B.S., Social Sciences, University of Montevallo
B.S., Secondary Education, University of Alabama, Birmingham
rridley@southuniversity.edu

Julie Sehl, M.B.A.
Registrar/Budget Manager
B.B.A., Management, Saint Leo University
M.B.A., Healthcare Administration, Saint Leo University
jsehl@southuniversity.edu

Diana Stewart
Administrative Assistant, Office of Admissions
A.A., Arts and Sciences, University of Kentucky
B.A., Psychology, South University
dmstewart@southuniversity.edu

Wei Deng, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Director of Assessment of Pharmaceutical Sciences
M.P.H., Biostatistics and Epidemiology, University of Kentucky College ofPublic Health
M.D., Beijing Capital Medical University, China
wdeng@southuniversity.edu

Kesley Walker, M.B.A.
Pharmacy Staff Clinical Coordinator
B.A., Chemistry, Armstrong Atlantic State University
M.B.A., Healthcare Administration, South University
kewalker@southuniversity.edu

 

http://www.southuniversity.edu/savannah/areas-of-study/pharmacy/pharmacy-doctor-of-pharmacy-pharmd/faculty
Chat Live
Now processing...

The following error(s) have occurred:

{{ message }}

Thank you {{ SubmittedRif.FirstName }} {{ SubmittedRif.LastName }}!


A representative of South University will contact you shortly to help you find the program that matches your interest. Please further explore our school using the links below.

Ready to Apply?

We make the application process as smooth as possible so you can start earning your degree right away. Visit our Applying page for application instructions.

Apply now Chat Live Request Information

Ready to Apply?

We make the application process as smooth as possible so you can start earning your degree right away. Visit our Applying page for application instructions.

Apply now Chat Live Request Information